good monday morning

It’s been a while! some of you may have noticed my lack of presence here at thehiddencook…so let me bring you up to speed.

For sometime I had moved the site over to another platform which proved to make it just a tad bit too time-consuming for me to keep up with; it looked beautiful…just the way I wanted it really, but having to take the time to scale my photos was just too much for me.  Then, moving the domain was a problem (for someone who is totally computer-illiterate like me), so eventually, I think I just gave up…

I’ve been getting quite a bit more followers lately…which is so surprising…I guess ladybugs do come when you least expect them too?! 🙂

I also returned to my ‘normal work’ for sometime and now I’m on a little hiatus so I’m happy to be back home with my family:)

I’m working on building a business from home right now- more updates on that in good time- so that’s been keeping me very busy.  In the meantime I have been cooking and baking lots of cool different things, still with a nice Caribbean twist, so I’ll definitely have to add some of those here on thehiddencook.

Many of the new recipes were on the old site, but unfortunately they didn’t move back here when I returned to wordpress, so I’m just going to have to pretend that my last post was the pineapple black bean salad.

I would love to hear how everyone’s been, so please leave me comments! Love reading them!

For all those new to thehiddencook, WELCOME!

much love all of you!

coconut macarons

coconut macarons

Leave a Reply

